Alan Norris


World Ranking Position
Major title
More titles
TV 9-Darter
Alan Norris cheering

Status: September 2018

Alan Norris is as well as many other stars of the PDC English. Chuck" spent ten years with the BDO, the rival association of the PDC. Here Norris dominated for a long time so that in 2015 he decided to get a tourcard with the PDC. There he started with an exclamation mark. On the first day of Q-School Norris secured his Tour Card and to crown it all threw a 9-darter. But to this day Norris is still denied a World Championship title. In the final of the BDO World Darts Championship 2014 Norris entered the final but lost it 7:4 against Stephen Bunting who as you know today belongs to the PDC as well. Due to his surname also the nickname was found quickly. The association with Chuck Norris is simply too obvious to overlook.

Name: Alan Norris
Nickname: Chuck
Date of birth: 21.02.1972
Nationality: England
Marital status: single
Darts player since: 1981
Darts professional since: 2005
Darts: Target Alan Norris Darts Tungsten Darts 22g
Entry music: I Like It Loud by Scooter
PDC Majors: Other tournaments: TV 9-Darter:
PDC World Championship: Quarterfinals 2016 Pro Tour: 2x winner (1x 2015, 1x 2017)1st TV 9-Darter: PDC Q-School 2015
UK Open: Semifinals 2017 European Tour: Winner German Darts Championship 2016
World Matchplay: Quarterfinals 2017 BDO World Championship: Final 2014
World Grand Prix: Round of 16 2016 and 2017Zuiderduin Masters: Final 2012
Grand Slam of Darts: Round of 16 2014 Winmau World Masters: Quarterfinals 2014
Players Championship Finals: Round of 16 2015 and 2016 BDO World Trophy: Quarterfinals 2014
European Championship: Round of 16 2017 British Classic: Winner 2014
The Masters: 1st round 2018Catalonian Open: Winner 2014
Denmark Open: Winner 2014
England Open Early Bird: Winner 2011
French Open: Winner 2010 and 2011
Luxembourg Open: Winner 2011 and 2012
Polish Open: Winner 2014
Scotland National Championships: Winner 2014
Scottish Classic: Winner 2014
Scottish Masters: Winner 2014
Sweden National Championships: Winner 2007
Swedish Open: Winner 2014
Welsh Masters: Winner 2012